Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer			
Issuer name	Guangzhou Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.		
Stock code	01551		
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable		
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable		
Title of announcement	Final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2024		
Announcement date	13 June 2025		
Status	Update to previous announcement		
Reason for the update / change	Updated the exchange rate for the payment of final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2024 and the final dividend amount per 10 shares in HKD		
Information relating to the dividend			
Dividend type	Final		
Dividend nature	Ordinary		
For the financial year end	31 December 2024		
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2024		
Dividend declared	RMB 0.45 per 10 share		
Date of shareholders' approval	13 June 2025		
Information relating to Hong Kong share register			
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.49177 per 10 share		
Exchange rate	RMB 1 : HKD 1.09282		
Ex-dividend date	17 June 2025		
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	18 June 2025 16:30		
Book close period	From 19 June 2025 to 25 June 2025		
Record date	25 June 2025		
Payment date	25 July 2025		
	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited		
	Shops 1712-1716		
Share registrar and its address	17th Floor		
Share registrar and its address	17th Floor Hopewell Centre		
Share registrar and its address			

Page 1 of 3 v 1.1.1

Hong Kong

Information relating to withholding tax

Please refer to the sections headed "Tax on Dividends" and "Tax Relief" in the 2024 Annual Results Announcement of the Bank for detailed information on withholding tax applied to the dividend declared for the H shareholders.

Type of shareholders	Tax rate	Other relevant information (if any)
Enterprise - non-resident		
i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	The Bank shall temporarily withhold and pay corporate income tax at the tax rate of 10% for non-resident enterprise shareholders whose names appear on the Bank's register of members for H-shares, and the actual tax rate shall be applied in accordance with the provisions of the tax agreement.
Individual - non-resident		
i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	For non-resident individual H-share shareholders whose countries have signed the tax rate agreements of less than 10% with China, the Bank shall apply for the relevant tax benefits under the agreement on their behalf.
		For individual non-resident H-share shareholders whose countries have signed a 10% tax rate agreement with China, the Bank shall withhold and pay individual income tax at the tax rate of 10%.
Individual - non-resident		
i.e. registered address outside PRC	20%	For non-resident H-share individual shareholders whose countries have signed the tax rate agreement of more than 10% but less than 20%, the Bank shall withhold and pay individual income tax at the agreed effective tax rate.
		For non-resident H-share individual shareholders whose countries have singed no tax agreements with China or under other circumstances, the Bank shall withhold and pay individual income tax at the tax rate of 20%.

Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer

Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer

Not applicable

Other information

Other information Not applicable

Page 2 of 3 v 1.1.1

Directors of the issuer

Executive Directors:

Mr. Cai Jian

Ms. Deng Xiaoyun

Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Ni Kai

Mr. Wang Xiaobin

Mr. Zuo Liang

Mr. Zhang Yan

Ms. Xing Qiuyu

Mr. Hu Geyou

Mr. Feng Yaoliang

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Liao Wenyi

Mr. Du Jinmin

Mr. Zheng Guojian Mr. Zhang Hua

Mr. Ma Hok Ming

Page 3 of 3 v 1.1.1