Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Guangzhou Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.* 廣州農村商業銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(H Share Stock code: 1551) (Preference Share Stock code: 4618)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

This announcement is made by Guangzhou Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.* (the "Bank") pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The board of directors of the Bank (the "Board") hereby announces that Mr. Tan Jinsong ("Mr. Tan"), an independent non-executive director of the Bank, has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive director of the third session of the Board of the Bank, a member of the Strategy and Investment Committee (Sannong Committee), a member of the Related Party Transactions and Risk Management Committee, and the chairman and member of the Audit Committee as he needs to devote more energy to other work affairs. He submitted his written resignation to the Board on 15 March 2024 with effect from the same date.

Mr. Tan has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of the Bank, and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and the creditors of the Bank.

The Board further announces that, given the aforementioned resignation of Mr. Tan, Mr. Ma Hok Ming, who is the independent non-executive director of the Bank, has been appointed as the chairman of the Audit Committee of the Bank with effect from 15 March 2024.

By Order of the Board

Guangzhou Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.*

Cai Jian

Chairman

Guangzhou, the PRC 15 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises one executive director, namely Mr. Cai Jian; eight non-executive directors, namely Mr. Liu Wensheng, Mr. Wang Xiaobin, Mr. Zuo Liang, Mr. Da Hengcheng, Mr. Zhang Junzhou, Mr. Meng Sen, Mr. Feng Yaoliang and Mr. Lai Zhiguang; and five independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Liao Wenyi, Mr. Du Jinmin, Mr. Zhang Weiguo, Mr. Zhang Hua and Mr. Ma Hok Ming.

* Guangzhou Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit taking business in Hong Kong.